Aapchigwa nishiiwag niigaanzijig

Aapchigwa nishiiwag niigaanzijig... The Leaders and the Best

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Executive Board '12-'13 & Native Graduation

The following students were elected to the 2012-2013 NASA Executive Board on Monday, April 2nd:

External Co-Chair- Forrest Cox

Internal Co-Chair/Powwow Chair- Sarah Ballew

Treasurer- Don Wilkerson

Secretary- Rachel Derusha

Programming Chair- Rayna Caskey

Recruitment Chair- Kelcie Jimenez

Social Chair- Tashina Emery

Event Coordinating Chair- Haley Mandoka

Mark your calendars!

NASA presents 2012 Native Graduation on April 27th at 7 PM at Rackham Auditorium. Special guest drum group Ribbon Town will be attending and a catered dinner will follow the ceremony. All students, families and community members are invited to attend.

We will be accepting nominations for Pendleton blanket recipients. Graduating students active in the Native community will be considered. Be on the look out for more details to follow.

No comments:

Post a Comment